Giveaway #8 – Rookie Bookie (7/21 – 7/27)

UPDATE:  William H. in 3rd Grade is the winner of the free copy of Rookie Bookie!  Congratulations, William!  You can pick up your prize book in the library when school starts in August! 

hooray-its-time-for-a-giveaway2

YOU can win a free copy of The Rookie Bookie, a brand new book set to be published in October, 2014.

New kid Mitch Sloan wants to fit in, but his nerdy love of statistics and making money isn’t winning him any friends in his sports-loving town–until he finds the perfect way to attain instant popularity. But running a football betting ring at school eventually turns sour, and Mitch loses the only real friend he’s made. He’ll have to win her back by using his brainpower for good and helping the school football team achieve victory–if they’ll listen to the advice of a former bookie! (recommended for ages 8-12)

rookiebookie

Here’s how to enter this giveaway:

1.  Visit the England Library blog between now and when the contest closes (Sunday evening, July 27th).

2.  Write a comment on THIS post.  Your comment should include your FIRST NAMELAST INITIAL, what GRADE you’re going to be in NEXT year, and a message for Mrs. Kupersztoch!  Do not leave any other personal information in your comment!  Do not post your e-mail address. Only one entry per student will be accepted, and only England Elementary students are eligible to participate.  Every comment has to be approved in order to appear on the website, so if you don’t see your comment right away, don’t worry!

3.  After the contest closes, I will choose a comment at random and that student will receive the giveaway prize!  The winner will be announced as an update at the top of this post and the prize book will be waiting for the winning student in August!

8 thoughts on “Giveaway #8 – Rookie Bookie (7/21 – 7/27)

  1. I love The Year of the Book because:

    1- its funny

    2- characters are awesome

    3- it’s my favorite book

  2. I am going to 3rd grade in fall. I love the books in the England library which also has the best librarian. I have not read the book “Rookie” and would like to read it.

  3. My name is William H. and I am going to third grade. I would want to read Rookie. I wish you have a great summer!

  4. I am going to 3rd grade and I am willing to read this book. This is going to be interesting.I wonder if it’s comic or chapter book…

  5. Hi Mrs. Kupersztoch,
    I hope you are having a great summer. I am going into 2nd grade. I am working hard to complete my Blanket Bingo. I would like this book because I am a football guy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *