Summer 2017 Giveaway #2: Wings of Fire: Moon Rising

YOU can win a free copy of Wings of Fire: Moon Rising (#6) by Tui T. Sutherland!

From the publisher:
“Peace has come to Pyrrhia… for now.

The war between the tribes is finally over, and now the dragonets of the prophecy have a plan for lasting peace: Jade Mountain Academy, a school that will gather dragonets from all the tribes and teach them to live together, perhaps even as friends.

Moonwatcher isn’t sure how she feels about school, however. Hidden in the rainforest for most of her life, the young NightWing has an awful secret. She can read minds, and even see the future. Living in a cave with dozens of other dragons is noisy, exhausting — and dangerous.

In just a few days, Moon finds herself overwhelmed by her secret powers and bombarded by strange thoughts, including those of a mysterious dragon who might be a terrible enemy. And when someone starts attacking dragons within the academy, Moon has a choice to make: Stay hidden and safe? Or risk everything to save her new friends?”

This book is 336 pages long and the suggested age range is 8-12 years old.

Here’s how to enter this giveaway:

1.  Visit the England Library blog and write a comment on THIS post. Your comment should include your FIRST NAMELAST INITIAL, what GRADE you’re going to be in NEXT year, and a message for Mrs. Kupersztoch!

Do not leave any other personal information in your comment!  Do not post your e-mail address. Only one entry per student will be accepted, and only England Elementary students are eligible to participate.  Every comment has to be approved in order to appear on the website, so if you don’t see your comment right away, don’t worry!

2.  After the contest closes, I will choose a comment at random and that student will receive the giveaway prize!  The winner will be announced as an update at the top of this post and the prize book will be waiting for the winning student in August!

10 thoughts on “Summer 2017 Giveaway #2: Wings of Fire: Moon Rising

  1. I am going into 5th grade. I really want some book recommendations because I’ve almost ran out of good books to read, and this book looks awesome! Have a great summer!

  2. My name is Kyle W and I’m going into 5th grade. I am interested in reading this book because my sister recommended this book to me, and she LOVED the series.
    I think that I will like this book because it sounds like it contains a slight mystery, and I am intrigued by books that have a conflict like this that needs to be resolved.

  3. Dear Ms.Kuperstzocth,
    I am going to 4rth grade and I would love to read a big mystery book 📚.
    Have a great summer 🌅!!!

  4. I really Like Dragon and I love adventure. I’ve read a little of that series. I think this book would really suit me.
    -Neeku
    4th

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *